Sunday Schedule

About WPC



Contact Us


Sign In

Pastoral Message

Donate Now

Committee Leadership

The nine committees, through each committee’s Chair, manage the day to day and shorter-term activities of the ministries of the church. Most contact and questions for the various ministries are directed to the Committee Chairs. The committees and respective Chairs are ultimately accountable to the Session. Tthree committees, Children’s & Youth Ministries, Adult Ministries, and Worship are each chaired by the respective staff positions, the CYM Director, the Adult Ministries Coordinator, and the Director of Music, Worship & the Arts. One committee, the Nominating Committee, has its Chair elected annually by Session from among the currently serving Elders. The remaining Committee Chairs are nominated by the Nominating Committee and approved by Session, each Chair serving a three-year term. The terms of these committees are staggered. Each of these seven committees is also served by an Elder Liaison. Click on the committee name for more information on that committee.

Committee Committee Chair
Adult Ministries Bonnie Underwood
Youth & Family Ministries Sarah VanderVort
Facilities Joan Fossum
Fellowship & Membership Bruce Fairbanks
Human Resources Alan Smith
Mission & Evangelism Ken & Carolyn Bruner
Stewardship Dan Worra
Worship John Van Deusen
Endowment Committee Joan Fossum

WPC Committee Chair - Job Description

WPC Session and Committee Structure - Policies and Procedures

WPC By-Laws